Sulat.com
AI models
$10 off the fastest DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, Kimi K3 and GLM 5.3 from Synthetic
Amazon Bedrock logo

Model details

Claude Opus 5.5 (US)

Anthropic officially unveiled Claude Opus the listed price as the newest entry in its high-tier Claude Opus family, framing the launch around revised economics for production use. The announcement emphasized a deliberate 1:5 ratio between input and output token costs, signaling that Anthropic is tuning the model for sustained commercial deployment in developer environments and enterprise API pipelines rather than as a research preview. By grounding the reveal in token-based rates rather than benchmark leaderboards, the launch positions Claude Opus the listed price as a practical workhorse for organizations that need predictable cost behavior across high-volume workloads.

Public coverage of Claude Opus the listed price has so far centered on its pricing structure rather than on its technical underpinnings, with the supplied reporting explicitly noting that benchmark metrics and architectural specifications were not disclosed alongside the announcement. That gap means the model's qualitative strengths are best understood in terms of its role within the Opus lineage: a flagship-tier model intended to lower the economic barrier to advanced reasoning and instruction-following at scale, while leaving headroom for Anthropic to publish deeper performance and architecture detail in follow-up documentation. For teams evaluating Claude Opus the listed price today, the most concrete source-supported signal is its positioning as an enterprise-ready Opus-tier model with a clear, ratio-driven pricing model designed to encourage broader API adoption.

Amazon Bedrockus.anthropic.claude-opus-5-5claude-opus

Quick Info

Powered by
Provider
Amazon Bedrock
Model key
us.anthropic.claude-opus-5-5
Release date
Sep 22, 2026
Last updated
Sep 22, 2026
Knowledge cutoff
2026-06
Input modalities
Output modalities
Capabilities

Cost

Input token cost
$4.40
Output token cost
$22.00

Limits

Output tokens
128,000 tokens
Context window
1,000,000 tokens

Transparent token rates

Compare Claude Opus 5.5 (US) pricing

Rates are shown per one million tokens. Combined means one million input plus one million output tokens.

Browse this family

Latest news about Claude Opus 5.5 (US)

Amazon Bedrock

Official sourceAnnouncement

AWS announced that Claude Opus 5.5 is now available on Amazon Bedrock via its Machine Learning Blog, confirming first-party hosting of the new Anthropic model on the AWS platform. The blog post, dated September 22, 2026, is published on the official aws.amazon.com domain and serves as the primary channel through which As the serving platform's official communication, this AWS blog post establishes the formal pathway for enterprise and developer customers to access Claude Opus 5.5 through Amazon Bedrock's managed API infrastructure. The first-party nature of the source on the AWS Machine Learning Blog provides authoritative confirmat

Amazon Bedrock

CoverageBenchmark

Anthropic introduced Claude Opus 5.5 on September 22, 2026, positioning it as the first model in the Claude 5.5 family and emphasizing capabilities in advanced agentic coding, long multi-step software tasks, and heavy knowledge workloads such as financial research, complex document analysis, and comprehensive writing. Despite the price cut, Claude Opus 5.5 remains more expensive than rival OpenAI models released the same day: GPT-6 Sol at $2/$10 per million tokens and GPT-6 Luna at $0.10/$1.50 per million tokens, though it is cheaper than OpenAI's GPT-Astra ($10 input / $50 output). CodeRabbit developer advocate Hendrik Krack noted

Amazon Bedrock

Coverage

Anthropic has unveiled Claude Opus 5.5, its latest flagship large language model, alongside a revised pricing structure aimed at lowering costs for developers and enterprise customers. According to reporting from Tech in Asia, the release positions the model for broader commercial deployment by setting explicit, token-based rates that reduce economic barriers to high-tier AI utilization. The pricing sets Claude Opus 5.5 at US$4 per million input tokens and US$20 per million output tokens, establishing an exact 1:5 ratio between processing and generation costs. The article cites an example showing that processing 10 million input tokens and producing 1 million output tokens daily would cost about US$60 in base spending. The announcement, published on September 22, 2026, does not disclose benchmark metrics or architectural details, focusing instead on cost predictability for high-volume API integrations.

Amazon Bedrock

CoverageBenchmark

Anthropic's Claude Opus 5.5 launched on September 22, 2026 at $4 per million input tokens and $20 per million output tokens, with cache reads priced at $0.20, making it 20% cheaper than Opus 5 on base rates, 60% cheaper on cache reads, and 60% cheaper than Claude Fable 5.1 and GPT-6 Astra on list price. Anthropic says Benchmark highlights include 66.4% on Terminal-Bench 4.0, 1846 Elo on GDPval-AA v2.1, 67.7% on Humanity's Last Exam with tools, and 81.8% on OSWorld 2.0 (partial credit), though Artificial Analysis independently scored Terminal-Bench 4.0 at 59.6%, placing Opus 5.5 level with GPT-6 Astra rather than ahead. The model bre

Amazon Bedrock

CoverageBenchmark

The LLM Stats coding leaderboard ranks Claude Opus 5.5 as the top model for coding in 2026, with an arena average rating of 51.7 across seven arenas, ahead of GPT-6 Astra (49.0) and GPT-5.6 Sol (45.5). The entry lists Claude Opus 5.5 at a blended price of $7.20 per million tokens, a 1M context window, and a generation Claude Opus 5.5 leads the coding-specific benchmarks published in the leaderboard table, including a 93.9% HumanEval score and an 89.9% SWE-Bench Verified result among 116 models tested on that benchmark. The leaderboard contextualizes Opus 5.5's position relative to other frontier models such as Claude Fable 5, Claude

Videos about Claude Opus 5.5 (US)

More models around Claude Opus 5.5 (US)